Friday Parable: Beware Those Offering the Perfect Solution

Frog

Image by John-Morgan via Flickr

Once upon a time, a little yellow frog was hopping listlessly through the jungle. Flying high above, Fairy Godmother looked down and saw the downtrodden frog and decided to swoop in to see what was wrong.

“Little yellow frog, you seem so depressed. What ails you?” she asked.

Little yellow frog replied, “Fairy Godmother, it’s really hard being a yellow frog. All of the other green frogs make fun of me, and I’m so easy to see everything tries to eat me. My life sucks.”

Fairy Godmother smiled. “Well, I think I can do a little something to help you with that problem.” She waved her magic wand and *Poof* the little frog turned green. All except for his penis. 

At first the frog was overjoyed, until he looked down and saw that his manhood was still yellow. 

“Fairy Godmother, what the hell?!  This is even worse than before! I can’t go hopping around the jungle with a yellow unit!”

Fairy godmother smiled once again. “Oh my little frog, I’m afraid I can’t do anything about that. For such a problem you’ll have to see the Wizard.”

“And where do I find this Wizard?” the frog asked.

Fairy Godmother pointed to a trail leading through the jungle, and the little frog immediately hopped in that direction. 

Fairy Godmother took off and continued making her rounds above the jungle, and before too long she spotted a sad-looking pink elephant. 

She swooped down in front of the elephant and said, “My sweet pink elephant, you look so sad. What ails you?”

Pink elephant replied, “Fairy Godmother, it’s really hard being pink. All of the other elephants make fun of me, and lions try to eat me because I look like a giant pig. My life sucks.” 

Fairy Godmother smiled. “Well my sweet elephant, I think I can do a little something to help you.” She waved her magic wand and *Poof* the elephant turned gray. All except for his penis.

The elephant was about to shout out with joy until he looked down and saw that his bishop was still pink. 

“Fairy Godmother, what the hell?!  This is horrible! I can’t go lumbering around the jungle with a pink schwantz!

Fairy Godmother smiled once again. “Oh my sweet elephant, I’m afraid I can’t do anything about that. To fix a problem such as this you’ll have to see the Wizard.”

“And where do I find this Wizard?” the elephant asked.

Fairy Godmother pointed to a trail in the jungle and said, “Follow the yellow dicked toad.”

One thought on “Friday Parable: Beware Those Offering the Perfect Solution

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Friday Parable: Beware Those Offering the Perfect Solution - David Disalvo - Brainspin - True/Slant -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

